Reviews

8.0
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.8
Property Location
8.4
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.3
Value
8.0

Reviews

    Olga
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Billie
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 16, 2018

    Will Be back

    building is old and had great charm, toilet was too close to the wall
    Connie Brahm was very helpful.. Hotspring bath was very relaxing. Cool funky atmosphere.
    Greg
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 11, 2018
    There was some confusion over our late check in. We had to call the manager to come meet us. It was only around 10 PM.
    Unique experience. The older structure was novel. Interesting part of town. Good restaurants nearby. Pretty area.
    George
    ca

    Review Score

    7.1
    April 11, 2018

    comfortable unique and fairly relaxing

    WiFi at our room was unusable. Super disappointed we couldn't soak before 9 am.
    Hot tub experience. CABLE TV WAS good. Pet friendly
    PrairieRun2
    us

    Review Score

    7.0
    April 11, 2018

    Older, funky rooms with retro charm. Value is in access to the spa tubs and proximity to downtown.

    Wifi was awful, I had no reception in my room and the staff were not very helpful/could not resolve the issue. I had to stay connected for work while I was traveling. Even internet access in the main lodge room, which I was encouraged to try instead, was slow and intermittent. Towels (both in the room and for the spa tubs)should be replaced/upgraded. Bed was not very comfortable and was creaky. While I enjoyed some of the retro decor, a few updates would make future stays much better.
    Nice to have access to the spa tubs included in the room. Very close to fun local shops and cafes. Access to gym nearby was also a plus. Laid back and easy atmosphere.
    Emily
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 11, 2018

    Really enjoyed the stay

    The baths are open from 9:00AM to 9:00PM. I would have loved to get into the hot baths at 6:00 AM to soak before we left.
    It was retro. I felt like I went back in time. The room was clean. The beds was comfy. The hot baths are unique.
    Andrea
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    April 7, 2018
    Wifi in rooms was advertised, but signal was too weak to work. A bummer when you can't get phone reception either! Small animal feces on floor, mold in shower, plastic mattress cover on bed was loud and bothersome.
    Great location, good price, flexible check-in time (we arrived late and staff let us use mineral pools after closing). Easy to use pools.
    Vera
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    April 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shannon
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 7, 2018
    There was an employee that let friends into the property as she was leaving. It made my mother uncomfortable with the security of our rooms and with the ability to bathe privately. One of the tubs should be outfitted for those that can’t climb into or out of the tubs easily.
    I loved the colorful decor. The tubs were very nice. I was happy to be able to smoke in the fenced in area. There were many dining options within a short distance. The staff was very helpful. Having the option to use the main kitchen was great.
    Alfred campuzano
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    April 4, 2018

    We enjoyed the stay very much

    Judith
    nz

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 2, 2018

    Good place

    Spa hours ...didn't open til 9am
    Loved mineral water
    Brett
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 31, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gail Capson
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    March 21, 2018

    Nice get away

    Nothing it was fine
    Clean ,comfortable
    Jane
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    March 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michelle
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    March 16, 2018

    We will definitely stay here again!

    The coffee packets were incredibly cheap and split open the second we placed them in the maker. Also, it would have been nice to have had a gallon of water to make the coffee.
    Liked the location and the colorful decorations and had a nice bath, coffee in the morning. We did have to figure out the TV, but got it going eventually on our own.
    Thomas
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 15, 2018

    Will definitely go back.

    Great place, really great staff
    us

    Review Score

    4.6
    March 11, 2018

    Would never return.

    The staff was lovely, however the manager was awful. SHE kept insisting she told me there was no shower in the 100$ room, she didn't. She also charged me twice. She was non-stop bickering with her staff and just a heinous person in general. She even called the cops on me when I asked her to rectify my double charges!
    The baths
    Barry
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Laura
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    March 1, 2018

    Quick stopover on our way through New Mexico. Spa was relaxing. People were friendly and helpful.

    WiFi didn't work.
    Very laid back place. We enjoyed the free access to the spa that was included with the room.
Loading reviews...